Dept. of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries Directorate: Forestry Operations Aim: To ensure sustainable management of forests. Functions: Manage and co-ordinate forestry in the provinces (Eastern Cape, Kwazulu-Natal, Mpumalanga and Limpopo and Other Regions: Western Cape, Gauteng, North West and Northern Cape ) Manage State forests and associated assets. Enforce the National Forest Act (NFA) and National Veld and Forest Fire Act (NVFFA Plan and execute plantation production management plans. Implement social forestry programmes.

Share this page