Dept. of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries


SANParks is a public entity under the jurisdiction of the Department of Environmental Affairs. SANParks manages a system of 19 functional national parks in seven of the nine provinces of South Africa with a total area of just over 4 million hectares comprising 67% of the protected areas under state management.


Private property. Trail, MTB park or nature reserve.

Cape Nature

CapeNature is a public institution with the statutory responsibility for biodiversity conservation in the Western Cape. It is governed by the Western Cape Nature Conservation Board Act 15 of 1998 and mandated to: promote and ensure nature conservation; render services and provide facilities for research and training; and generate income. CapeNature is driven by the vision of […]

George Municipality

 George Local Municipality is located in the Western Cape province and falls within the Eden District, which is geographically the third-largest district within the Western Cape province. This district is informally known as the Garden Route, with George, its hub, nestled among the slopes of the majestic Outeniqua Mountains and flanked by the Indian Ocean […]


   MTO | cape covers an area of 98 469 hectares, of which 44 883 hectares are planted to pine. The Cape produces round wood logs for sale to its own sawmills, external sawmills and pole processing plants. The plantations run from Tokai in the west to Longmore near Port Elizabeth in the east.